Activities | Print This Page

Indian National Association inaugurated at Annual Global Conference in Delhi


“The Indian Association of the Club of Rome will define a distinct Indian paradigm to address the most pressing concerns of  India, and the world, such as food security, the challenge of water and the need to generate ‘green jobs’ and ‘green skills’. Our strength will be derived from the national and global membership of the Club of Rome, which will include thought – leaders from different parts of the world, with varied professional backgrounds including business, research, science, economics, development and politics.” – S. Ramadorai


Club of Rome – Indian National Association: Leadership Team

  • Mr. S Ramadorai (Chairman)
  • Mr. Ranjit Barthakur (Secretary)


Club of Rome – Indian National Association: Members


Sr. No Name Profile Profile
1 B G Verghese Chairman, Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative
2 Deepak Mukarji Country Head and Corporate Affairs Shell India Markets Pvt Ltd.
3 Dhruv Sawhney Chairman & Managing Director, Triveni Engineering and Industries Limited
4 Harpal Singh Executive Chairman of Fortis Hospital Limited
5 J Krishnayya Professor and Executive Director, Systems Research Institute
6 K.P.Nyati Principal Advisor, CII-ITC Centre of Excellence for Sustainable Development
7 Leena Srivastava Executive Director Operations, TERI
8 Narendra Kumar Chairman of Har Anand Publications
9 Naresh Trehan Founder Chairman of Medanta
10 Nitin Desai Special Advisor to the Secretary General of UN for the
World Summit on the Information Society
11 Romi Khosla Founder, GRUP (Group for Rural and Urban Planning)
12 Suhel Seth Managing Partner, Counselage India and Founder of Equus
13 Sumant Dhamija President, The Oxford and Cambridge Society of India
14 V M Trehan Chairman, Delhi Chapter of Indian Science Congress Association
15 Vikram Lal President, Common Cause
16 Vikram Mehta Chairman, Shell Group of Companies in India
17 S. Ramadorai  Chairman of Indian National Association for the Club of Rome; Advisor to the Prime Minister of India on the National Council on Skill Development
18 Ranjit Barthakur Secretary of Indian National Association for the Club of Rome; Chairman, Globally Managed Services
19 Ajay S Mehta Chief Executive Officer, National Foundation for India
20 Lalit Mansingh Chairman FICCI-India US Policy Group
21 Vibha Dhawan Executive Director (Planning and Coordination), The Energy Research Institute (TERI)
22 Omkar Goswami Founder and Chairperson of Corporate and Economic Research Group Advisory Private Limited (CERG)




Contact us

The Club of Rome –

Indian National Association

806, 8th Floor, Antriksh

22 K G Marg, New Delhi – 110 001

Phone: +91-11 2372 1234